Our Favourite People

We are sure that you will have plenty of ideas for your wedding day and who will supply certain aspects of your wedding.  We are happy to work with your team of wedding suppliers, however, we have worked with a number of lovely local wedding suppliers over the years – here is a list of some of our favourites:

Tables and Chairs

The Catering Hire Company www.thecateringhirecompany.co.uk
Black Cherry Events  www.blackcherryevents.co.uk
Black Event Furniture  www.eventfurniture.com

Bar Hire

Bar Hire Yorkshire www.barhireyorkshire.co.uk
Liquid Catering Company www.liquidcatering.co.uk
Yorkshire Bar Company www.yorkshirebarcompany.co.uk
The Angels Share www.angelssharemobilebar.com
Yorkshire Bartender www.yorkshirebartender.com

Caterers

The Hog & Apple www.thehogandapple.co.uk
Hog Roast Yorkshire  www.hogroastyorkshire.com
Happy Hogs Catering  www.happyhogscatering.co.uk
Baba Ganoush Catering  www.babaganoushdining.com
Saunts www.saunts.co.uk
Friends 4 Dinner Friends4dinner.co.uk

Cakes

Sweet Sugar Sixpence www.sweetsugarsixpence.co.uk
Cakes by Helen Day www.cakesbyhelenday.co.uk
Zoes Fancy Cakes www.zoesfancycakes.co.uk

Hair 

Hair by Blake and Butler www.hairsalonyork.co.uk

Sweet Treats

FP Macaroons www.fpmacaroons.co.uk/
Sweetie Scoop www.facebook.com/sweetiescoop

Flowers

Fleur Adamo www.fleuradamo.co.uk

Make-Up

Catherine Elizabeth Artistry www.catherine-elizabeth.co.uk
Jess Pacey MUA www.jesspaceymua.co.uk

Wedding Stationery

Suzanne Oddy Design www.suzanneoddydesign.com
Shining Star Designs www.shiningstardesigns.co.uk

Planning and Co-Ordination

Boodika Events www.boodika.co.uk

Bands & DJ

Groove Manuva www.groovemanuva.co.uk.
Vibetown www.vibetown.net
Night Owls Disco www.nightowlsdiscos.co.uk
Mark Gilroy Music www.markgilroymusic.com 
Key Large Trio  www.keylargoweddingmusic.co.uk
Premier Wedding DJ www.premierweddingdj.co.uk

Photography

Mr and Mrs Wedding Photography www.mr-and-mrs-wedding-photography.co.uk
Jenny Maden Photography www.jennymaden.co.uk
Bramhall Photography www.bramhall.photo
Nikki Bowling www.nikkibowling.com
Nick English Photography www.nickenglishphotography.com

Tailors

Born to Thread www.borntothread.co.uk
The Bridal Emporium www.the-bridal-emporium.com
Roodduke www.roodduke.com

Jewellery

www.jobagshaw.co.uk

Something a bit different...

Booth Revolution www.boothrevolution.com
Ardent Fireworks www.ardentfireworks.co.uk
Bruce Munton – Magic of the mind & close up illusion www.thatmagician.co.uk
Its Fete www.its-fete.co.uk

Deighton Lodge, York Road, Deighton, York, YO19 6HQ

Click for Directions